Cart 0

The Refined Pearl - A PJ Richardson Novel

$15.95 $24.95

“The Refined Pearl” is the second book in The String of Pearls Series written by Deborah Wilson Smart. It picks up Pearline (PJ) Richardson’s life as an adult taking on responsibilities of shepherding a ten-year-old through her challenges with her mother. Rey reminds Pearline, now known as PJ, of herself at the age of ten trying to contend with a difficult relationship with her mother. Pearl has found a place for her creative gift of storytelling and writing. She leads a writer’s group and is currently writing her next novel as PJ Richardson. She has lived a full life and lives with her husband Walter who adores her. Her busy schedule does not keep her from diving in when needed to help younger women navigate through the quagmire of life with or without men. 

“The Refined Pearl” takes the reader inside to see how life, even in your sixties, can be rewarding when you live a life of contentment regardless of your circumstance.

*Notice: For purchases greater than 10 please contact the publisher -

More from this collection

Click to edit the product in Ali Orders.
Note: only show for shop owner